Terms Of Use Privacy Statement

Fans snap up over 800,000 FIFA World Cup 2022 tickets

Sports Doha 03 Apr 22
Fans snap up over 800,000 FIFA World Cup 2022 tickets
Fans worldwide snap up over 800,000 FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 tickets in opening sales phase.
Fee
Event Location
Qatar, Qatar
Area
Doha
Start Time
03 April 2022, 12:00 AM
End Time
30 April 2022, 12:00 AM
Website

The opening sales phase for FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 tickets has now wrapped up, with fans across the globe securing over 800,000 tickets for the beautiful game’s biggest celebration.

In total, 804,186 tickets are now in the hands of fans eager to take their seats in the stadiums in Qatar later this year.

Individual Match Tickets – and tickets for the opening and final matches in particular – were the most popular products on offer, but fans also snapped up Team-Specific Ticket Series and Four-Stadium Ticket Series.

Fans who did not succeed in the first sales phase will have another chance to apply for some of the most sought-after tickets on the planet during the next random selection draw sales period, which will launch on FIFA.com/tickets on Tuesday, 5 April at 11:00 CET (12:00 Doha time).

With most of the slots for the tournament now filled, Friday’s highly anticipated Final Draw for the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 will split the teams into groups that will compete in Qatar. Subsequently, fans will be able to see where and when their team is playing before applying for tickets in the next sales phase.

Make sure you follow the final draw on Friday, 1 April, as of 19:00 Doha time (18:00 CET) as it unfolds on FIFA.com and across FIFA’s social media accounts on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

FIFA World Cup Qatar tickets FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022



Top Doha Sightseeing Tickets and Passes

Popular Events

Spend Less. Experience More.

Top Sightseeing Tickets & Passes in Doha Qatar

Related Events