Terms Of Use Privacy Statement
Latest News

Unified Tourist Visa for Gulf Nations launching soon

13 November 2023

A unified tourist visa for the six Gulf nations has been unanimously approved in the Gulf Cooperation Council.

Residents of the Gulf counties and international tourists can soon travel between Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, UAE, Oman, and Bahrain using a single visa.

The announcement came from the Secretary General of the GCC, Jassim Mohammed Al Budaiwi, during the 40th meeting of the GCC Interior Ministers in Muscat, Oman.

The system will get effective in 2024-25 across the nations.

The Secretary General appreciated the new visa, describing it as a new achievement, and a testament to the close ties and sound directives of the GCC leaders.

The ministers also launched an electronic system linking traffic violations across the six countries.

Robin Vinod

Writer/blogger who writes on topics such as travel, real estate, employment and everyday life on GCC countries.

Top Doha Sightseeing Tickets and Passes

Related Articles

No related article found.